Good ‘ole TV….

I’m a big fan of TV. I watch a lot of it. One of my favorite things to watch are the reality police shows (COPS, Dallas SWAT, World’s Wildest Police _______, etc.). I do also love to watch some of the fiction ones, the main one being C.S.I. (the original Las Vegas one).

However, one of the biggest turn offs for me for the reality shows, is when the police get all bent out of shape when they find firearms in a house, or wrongfully arrest someone over something to do with firearms.

It’s police officers, agents, and other law enforcement officials, who don’t really know the firearm laws, but automatically assume because you have a firearm, the firearm is illegal or your up to no good.

It’s like, having a firearm in your presence removes your right of “innocent until proven guilty”.

Leave a comment