Howdy, and welcome!

After reading many gun blogs (my favorite one being SayUncle: www.saysuncle.com), boards, and groups, I’m going to venture into creating my own blog. I am opinionated, blunt, and am very open about speaking my mind, which is what led me to create this blog. As you will see, I prefer to stay hidden and unknown for various reasons, and I hope you can respect that.

Anywho, I’ll start off with the basics:

Name: Jay

Age: 21

Location: Texas

First Time Shooting: At the age of 6

How many years shooting: 15

Occupation: Currently a cadet at a police academy

Firearm ownership: Yes (obviously….)

College: Some, I left at the end of my Junior year

Conceal Carry Permit: Negative

Anything else you want to know? Feel free to leave a comment with your questions.

– Jay

6 Responses to “Howdy, and welcome!”

  1. Howdy. Always nice to see another Texas blogger. :-)

    I’m down in Austin.

    Looking forward to reading your blog.

  2. In Arlington here… will be checking your blog out. always good to have the Texas perspective! Go get your CHL already!

  3. Thanks guys!

    I currently live in Central Texas.

    RobM: Unfortunately, between the police academy and other expenses, I neither have the time or the money to do so. :(

  4. Central Texas, so not too far away more or less. :-)

    Just focus on the academy for now, and good luck with it!

  5. Jay, now that I see you’re in LEO training, you’ll not need one. Good luck with training and your new career.

  6. […] After comparing Blogspot and WordPress, I thought I’d like WordPress more, so I set up an account with them. I created this blog you see here, but left it private until the 17th. On the 17th, I created my first post, “Howdy and Welcome!” […]

Leave a Reply

