H&K vs. ???, plus more

While browsing teh intertubes (a.k.a. the Internet), I see a lot of negative things about H&K. H&K owners being snobby, people saying H&K drools and Glock rules, etc. etc.

But this doesn’t just apply to H&K. I read a lot about how one manufacturer is far superior, this AR lower by this maker is better than this AR lower by this maker, the list goes on.

Either way, it’s why one person’s favorite is better than your favorite.

My view on it is this. As long as you are happy with what you have, then cool for you. If you enjoy shooting your Glock, then cool. If you enjoy shooting your H&K, then cool. If you enjoy your Sig, your Ruger, your Makarov, your Tokarev, your (insert favorite maker here), then great for you. I’m happy that you enjoy it and enjoy shooting it.

At my local range, any time I see someone with a problem, I don’t say ‘oops sorry, you should’ve got a Glock (or H&K, or Sig, or X maker).’ I do what I can to help the person out.

I can understand brand loyalty, but sometimes people take it way too far.

I’m not anti-H&K, I’m not anti-Glock, I’m anti-fanboy.

2 Responses to “H&K vs. ???, plus more”

  1. 1withabullet Says:

    Who is it that says, “Can’t we all just get a long gun?”?

Leave a comment