Ouch

I heard back from one of my applications I filled out on Saturday.

They require a sealed official transcript from the college I attended. I owe said college roughly $700. Said college won’t give me an official transcript until I pay the $700, which, the problem is, I don’t have $700, nor does anyone in my family.

There goes 2 applications down the drain…

3 Responses to “Ouch”

  1. Might be time to look for any low interest rate credit card offers for LEOs. I bet there are some out there.

    • No CC company will look at me. No credit, and because I am not full time, I don’t qualify for LEO discounts like that.

  2. Greetings from Falls County,
    I have had to play close to the limit a couple of times. What I really hate was when I asked for a transcript (years ago) and sent a $10.00 check. Due to some creative games on the banks part there was nine and change in the account. Both of the sweethearts hit me with fees. I never got a transcript to the folks I was applying to back then.

    It happens, life goes on.

Leave a Reply

