Shocking

Was intended to blog today, but I’ve got a big paintball game coming up and I havea lot to get ready.

Yes, hold the phone, I actually play paintball. I mainly play scenarios, big games, stuff like that, maybe the occasional rec weekend. I’ve been playing since January 2007.

The game is “We Were Soldiers” at Tactical Paintball in Harwood. It starts Saturday at 10 a.m., and will finish up some time Sunday afternoon. The game is loosely based on the movie, which is based on the actual event. I say loosely because it’s going to start out the same. We land via ‘helicopter’, take our LZs, then after that, whatever happens happens. We have people playing their counterparts, like Lt Col Hal Moore, SGM Plumbly, Joe Galloway, etc.

I wasn’t sure if I was going to be able to make it or not, so I opted out of having a role. I, of course, will be playing for the Americans.

Anyway, I’m off to get my gear ready. If you need anything, send me an email or bloody ransom note.

One Response to “Shocking”

  1. Greetings from Texas,
    Splater the enemy Jay! I would say paint them red, but I don’t know what color paint you use. I have been courious but never played.

    I have reenacted WW2 and was amazed at the physical damage I was willing to inflect on myself to avoid being shot with a blank.

Leave a Reply

