Archive for November 30, 2010

Outlast

Posted in Uncategorized on November 30, 2010 by Jay

I was reading over at Walls Of The City (link soon to follow as soon as my computer stops being a pain in the rear) about how the Antis are basically getting older and need new blood to keep it going.

Then it hit me. Sooner or later, the Antis will fade away. Here is why.

For us, firearms are apart of our way of life. I am 22, and started shooting at the age of 6. My dad began shooting when he was 10. Same for my grandfather, so forth and so on. I can think of multiple gunbloggers who take their children shooting and/or hunting regularly. As long as we can continue to pass this right, heritage, tradition, whatever you want to call it, down through our families, we will never have to fear fading away, because it is apart of us.

Does being easily passed on help our case? Absolutely, I mean, would you rather get a rifle from your grandfather or a piece of paper stating why guns are bad?

But, more importantly, the ideals of gun ownership are passed on as well, like protecting our rights as gun owners.

While the Brady campaign is clamoring to find its next spokesperson, we already have the means and ways to safely ensure that gun rights are preserved for future generations. All we have to do is outlast them.

Now go take your kid(s) shooting, and introduce them to our fine world.