TCLEOSE test…

So, went and took the TCLEOSE test today on the computers at TCLEOSE.

70 is passing.

I made an 82.

I was on track, my mind was in the perfect mood and I was nailing it left and right. I got about 1/3rd of the way through the test (was in the 90s for answers, 250 questions total), and the proctor came up behind me and told me that my computer had lost connection to the server, and they will have to reset my test. She said that chances are good I’ll get the same exact test, however, no guarentees. She also said that if I do get the same test, she wasn’t sure how many of my answers were captures, so I may have to start all over.

So she got the test reset, and only 34 of the 90ish answers had been captured. That threw me for a loop. I got super nervous, lost my frame of mind, and threw me off my game. I did everything I could, but I was hosed. So, I just did the best I could with what I had.

82 was the best I could do after it screwed up.

But, in the end, it’s only a minor gripe, because I am officially a licensed peace officer in the State of Texas!

7 Responses to “TCLEOSE test…”

  1. Bottom line: you passed and are licensed!

    Congratulations!!

  2. Congrats yet again!

  3. Greetings from Texas,
    There are things you can’t do without a computer. Sometimes the beast are just out to get ya! Like Hsoi says, you passed the test and that’s what counts.

  4. Congratulations on passing the test. Just one thing … you are not yet a licensed peace officer. Your license will not be issued until you get your first appointment with an agency.

    • Actually, yes I am. I have been sworn in and commissioned by an agency.

      Yes, you are correct in that I wasn’t immediately a licensed peace officer when I passed TCLEOSE.

      However, I was sworn in by my department that afternoon. At the time I made this post, I had been sworn in by my department, hence me saying licensed.

      • No offense intended. Congratulations are in order. I only mentioned it as there are a lot of people in Texas that are not familiar with that quirk in Texas law. Sorry if I stepped on your toes.

      • It’s cool! I certainly understand your reasoning for pointing it out.

Leave a Reply

