Job

Guess who is a sworn LEO?

*points thumbs at self*

This guy!

I just got sworn in as a part time Deputy Sheriff!

My official title is Reserve Deputy Sheriff. I have to go on Wednesday afternoon and get my departmental ID made.

I have all the powers and duties of a full time deputy, such as arrest, off duty carry, etc, just I only work part time (minimum of 25 hours a week), and per department policy, I can’t be my own unit, I have to ride with a full timer.

8 Responses to “Job”

  1. Congrats! Hope you love it.

  2. Congrats!

    I’m sure this is just the start for you.

    It’s been awesome following along with your journey.

  3. Greetings from Falls County,
    Glad to hear it. So, where are you going to be serving, so I can behave myself driving through there.

  4. Thanks guys!

    Sorry Arthur, but for personal security you’ll just have to drive legal everywhere. ;)

  5. Excellent! Which county?

  6. Congrats, proud of you sir.

  7. I am tipping my hat to you. I have been following all along and feel like a good friend.

  8. Awesome Congrats!

Leave a Reply

