Opera

Lyrics taken from one of my favorite operas:

“P: In all your fantasies, you always knew, that man and mystery…

C: …were both in you.

Both: And in this labyrinth, where night is blind, The Phantom of the Opera, is here/there, inside my/your mind”

In other news, I passed my Academy’s final today, just barely squeaked by with an 85.6. Now, I know passing is normally 70, which is true in this case. Since I passed it with a 70 or better, I’ll be able to graduate on the 5th. But, one of the Academy’s requirements is, to be able to get the endorsement to take the state TCLEOSE test, you have to make an 85 or better on the final exam. Since I made above an 85 (barely), I’ll be able to take at TCLEOSE Wednesday morning.

For those that didn’t make an 85, they will study this weekend, and take the “B” test Monday morning. If they make an 85 then, they’ll be able to take TCLEOSE with us on Wednesday. You have a total of 4 chances to get the 85 or better. Everyone had their first chance with the “A” test we took this morning.

If anyone had failed it, they would be kicked out of the Academy. Thankfully though, no one failed it.

I’m going to take today and tomorrow off, and hit the books this weekend. I have TCLEOSE review Monday and Tuesday, TCLEOSE on Wednesday, I’m off on Thursday, and have graduation first thing Friday morning.

4 Responses to “Opera”

  1. Buckle down, and good luck. :-)

  2. Greetings from Falls County,
    Great news, knew you had it in you.

  3. Thoughts and prayer for you Jay.

    You’ll do well I’m sure.

  4. Thanks guys!

    I’m hitting the books hard this weekend, taking each night off until I take TCLEOSE. I’ll get enough studying done during that day that I get the benefits of studying, without the burnout of studying all day and all night until the test.

Leave a Reply

