Running for office

Yes, you read it right.

I’m considering running for County Constable in a rural county somewhere. But the problem is, I don’t have much of an idea where to begin. I know how the process works in several other states, but I’m not sure how it works here in Texas.

Anyone have any idea as to what I should do? If not, do you have an idea where I could find out what I need to do?

Thanks guys!

2 Responses to “Running for office”

  1. I’d call your county elections office. I’d bet you need to be a resident though of whatever county you run in. Interesting idea. Except for having to have the word “Constable” on the side of your car :)

  2. Hsoi should be able to give you the 411.

Leave a Reply

