Magpul’s Dynamic Handgun

It’s addictive. I’ve been practicing their drills in my room with some spent shells and snap caps.

One of the things that I love, which is just me and my nature, is they not only tell you how to do it, they tell you the why and the mechanics behind what they want you to do.

Like, failure drills. Most people are taught “Tap, Rack, Bang!” Tap the magazine, rack the slide, pull the trigger. However, they teach to diagnose, then deal with the problem. Why? Well, the mechanics behind it are simple. If you have an out of battery, it’s easier and much quicker to just slap the back of the slide than it is to go through the motions of “tap, rack, bang”.

The also teach the “thumbs forward grip”, a.k.a. the Todd Jarret Kung Fu grip. In practice, it works very well for me.

I can’t wait to get to the range and see how everything works out putting lead to paper!

Leave a Reply

