Changing mags?

It seems the big thing on most of the gun forums I read is when to change your carry ammo.

Some say 6 months, some say a year.

But that got me thinking about other things as well.

One such thing, is, how often do you change your carry mags, and what do you do with the mag you just changed out?

I swap out the mag in my G23 about once a month. The mag that I just removed I will leave empty for a couple days. After that, it goes at the end of the mag rotation. I’ve got a total of 4 mags. So, generally, each mag gets used about three times a year.

Leave a Reply

