Quick add

Something else I need to mention…

The Wally World I went to interview at was pretty much stocked on all major handgun calibers (.25, .32, 9mm, .357 sig, .40) except for .45 ACP and .380 auto. They only had 3 50 count boxes of WWB in .40 S&W, but they were loaded for 9mm, in both WWB and Remington for value packs and 50 round boxes. They also had tons of revolver ammo (.357 magnum, .38 spl, .38 spl+p, and .44 magnum) at what seemed like great prices (I don’t own a revolver, meaning I’m not hip on revolver ammo pricing).

Also just as interesting, they got rid of the locked display case that the ammo normally sits in. Seriously. The ammo was just sitting open on a shelf behind the sporting goods counter. Instead of having to wait for Jenny to call Keith a billion times and wait a lifetime and a half so she can get the keys to open the locked display case to sell me a single box of  Remington .25 auto, she can pick it up, ring up the sale, and I’m out the door. Sweeet. I’m loving my Wally World all ready.

3 Responses to “Quick add”

  1. I’m not a Wal-Mart frequenter, but sometimes it’s where you have to go. For instance, this past Sunday we discovered a nail in a tire on Wife’s car and the Wal-Mart was the only place I could get to on an early Sunday morning to get the tire patched.

    Of course…. the sporting goods and ammo case are right by the auto shop. I look in the case… and man, all I can do is envy the selection that you have at your Wal-Mart. :-)

  2. I haven’t been able to find any .45 ACP at any of the Walmart’s around here.

    • The walmart where I work has 14 boxes of Winchester Value Pak in .45 ACP. If/when we do a Texas Blogger get together I think I need to buy ammo for people. LOL

Leave a Reply

