Note

I need to stop blogging about politics. All the stats and whatnot hit the lowest they’ve been since I started in August when I posted “Jay’s solution to fixing the gov”.

2 Responses to “Note”

  1. Greetings from Falls County,
    Yours too? Our camera died in December and I have a cold that I can’t shake – which is odd for me. The point is I havn’t been talking about guns other than refferences to them in a month. Perhaps we both need to get back on topic.
    Have you given any more thought to getting the Texas gun bloggers together cook meat and shoot? I still want to show you guys black powder at night!
    Have you got a place to host this shin-dig?

    • The most recent posts about shipping ammunition made it go back to normal. I guess it should more guns and less politics. Maybe it’s time for a name change:

      “Firearms and the ramblings of a 20something in Texas!”. :P

      Anywho, I’ve given it quite a bit of thought and have started the very early stages of planning. My family has some land just outside of my town, it runs about 45 acres, but the problem is most of it is underbrush and mesquite. We have some open pasture, but not enough for people to park and hang out at. To make things worse, it’s a soggy mess out there right now. I’m still calling places to see what I can come up with though.

      I’d love to shoot blackpowder, I haven’t since I was 13 or so.

Leave a Reply

