Update to Delimma + more

I said I would update my allowance for Delimma, which is now up to $460.

Also, anyone have any thoughts on the Browning Hi-Power? How much do they go used for? I haven’t had much luck searching…

Speaking of searches…

Here are some of the more interesting search terms that have led people to here:

texas pocker

turned down for firearms transfer texas

can i get my chl when i have a public intoxication charge

can you buy firearms on sunday in texas

wally world walk texas

pink 10 22 tactical

with firearms brand loyalty

 

Hope those people searching here found their answers….

6 Responses to “Update to Delimma + more”

  1. Well, if gunsamerica (http://www.gunsamerica.com) is of any use, the Browning Hi-Power runs anywhere from $600 to $5000 and mainly around $1000. I am currently nowhere near my blue book, but will be home early next week. If you have any questions regarding blue book values, slip me an e-mail, happy to help if I am able.

    A friend of mine used to have one in 9mm (many years ago and prior to my acquaintance). He still sings its praises.

    • I’ve found FN made ones for as low as $450 on Gunbroker, but the average was about $525+.

      Unfortunately, I am going to go to the Gunshow this weekend, but I’m still going to shoot you an email either way.

  2. Have you considered Kel-Tecs or the Taurus lines?

    I like my Millennium Pro in .45 although with prices of ammo I would strongly consider it in 9mm.

    Kel-Tec’s P-11 and PF-9 seem to be acceptable quality at reasonable prices, might even be able to afford a spare mag.

  3. Well, I’ve never admitted this before, but I don’t own anything in .45.

    I’m not a fan of Taurus. My Uncle had a Taurus pistol, and had nothing but problems with it.

    I’m still considering the Kel-Tecs, but the problem I have, is would a Kel-tec make a good ranch gun?

  4. Jay,

    Why not ask someone who might know or be able to give good advice

    http://tractioncontrol.well-regulatedmilitia.org/

    U.S. Citizen is a local blogger and FFL. I didn’t find an email on his site (didn’t look too hard) but I’m sure he would be willing to talk.

  5. Thanks!

    I shot him an email. I found it on his commerical site.

Leave a Reply

