SAXET in Austin, pt. 2

Sorry for the delay. I lost internet late last night and just got it back.

SAXET in Austin was great, as always. I saw lots of people, and lots of money changing hands. I saw a lot of Glocks and a lot of Springfield XDs, both regular XD and XD(m). SKSs were reasonably priced, though Mosin Nagants (especially 91/30s) were pretty high. The hot items seemed to be pocket guns and their ammo, specifically .380 auto and .32 auto, though compact versions of full sized pistols (Compact Glocks, USPcs, etc) were also selling well.

I picked up:

  1. 2 Butler Creek 25 round mags for my 10/22
  2. 1 factory hi cap 16 round mag for my .40 pistol
  3. Some AR-15 parts (more on this later)
  4. 3 boxes of .25 auto
  5. Extended mag tube for my .20 gauge

I managed to sell some of my extra stuff, though I still have a MkIII Sten parts set I’m trying to get rid of. Know any takers?

So, as of this post, I have $406 for my “next gun purchase” fund. I’m still not set on what I want to buy next. I’m not sure if I want a larger caliber mouse gun (like the Kel-tecs, Micro Eagle, a PPK, etc), a mil-surp special (Tokarev, Makarov, etc), or another full size pistol (P220, P-38/P-1, etc).

Any who, I had a blast, though my ankle is killing me. Looks like it’s R.I.C.E. for the rest of the day and tomorrow.

Again, if you post a comment and it doesn’t appear, send me an email: jay.txgunner@gmail.com. I am having spam filter issues, though WordPress is supposed to be working on it.

Leave a Reply

