Decisions, Decisions

Hey gang,

I’ve run into a bit of a dilemma, and wanted to get everyone’s opinion as to what I should do.

I’m looking for a good leave in the car pistol (no CHL) for around $265 or so.

I’d love to get a Makarov, but they are too hard to find, and when I do find them, it’s a Soviet and they want $400+ for one. No thanks…..

Anywho, the only requirements I have are no revolvers and ammo needs to be fairly common, be it surplus or otherwise.

4 Responses to “Decisions, Decisions”

  1. Have you thought of the Kel-tecs?

    The P-11 or PF-9 meets your requirements.

    For a little more, the Taurus Millennium Pro lines are nice. I picked up my PT-145 for $325. Available in 9mm (12 rounds) or .45 ACP(10 rounds).

    • Thanks! I’ll have to look into the Kel-tecs.

      The problem is the absolute max I can do is $275. So unless I can catch one at a gun show and can work the guy down to my price range, I’m kinda SOL. If it weren’t for that, I’d have a PT-145 in a heartbeat.

  2. Jay,

    Have you considered Hi-Points?
    Not the greatest reputation, but I’ve heard many people like them anyways.

    http://well-regulatedmilitia.com/FFL/HandGuns-Hi-Point.html

    Traction Control is a DFW FFL. Think he charges $17 for customer pick up or $29 for UPS ground.

    • Yep, I’ve shot a couple Hi-Points and didn’t care for them.

      I have been attempting to get my hands on a Kel-tec to see what they are like, but I’ve had zero luck finding.

      I may just have to bite the bullet and go to a gunshow.

Leave a Reply

